Some issues I would like to discuss are blogging and editing.

I would like to have a discussion upon how to use a blog productively to promote yourself in order to find potential jobs. How can a blog positively impact my “resume” toward my career.

What options are there for bloggers to become professionals? Can you be paid for blogging? Could blogging potentially be your main source of income?

I want to become an editor for a book publication. I mostly want to work with fiction authors. How should I go about being hired for this type of position? What experience will look more appealing to those who are looking to hire editors?

What is the job market like? What is the likely-hood that I will actually be able to get a job as an editor after graduation? Which places (besides New York and California) are best for editorial positions?

These topics, I feel, will better clarify my potential career and income options.

